XaMp.imomo.net Forum Index XaMp.imomo.net
support forums for XaMp studio edition and XaMp desktop

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Troubleshooting... maybe error info would help

This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    XaMp.imomo.net Forum Index -> XaMp studio
View previous topic :: View next topic  
RDunn

PostPosted: Wed Feb 28, 2007 2:38 pm    Post subject: Troubleshooting... maybe error info would help Reply with quote

Hi...

Using XaMp Studio...
What is "Stream error: 40"??

Is that just that it "couldn't connect"?

Everything works fine for me... I'm helping someone else (I do pc tech for a living).

Problem is...

User has DSL, and Linksys wireless, and three computers (plus I've tested with -my- notebook, which works fine on both wireless or 'hardwired' to the Linksys)... so we know it's not the DSL or the Linksys, however...

One of user's notebooks (Old HP, WinXP) works fine, another of his notebooks (Toshiba, XP) and his desktop (eMachine, XP) both exhibit failure to connect... even with XM's web-based player, they can login and start a channel, and the player gets the currently playing song title, album, etc... but it just fails to complete the connection and start buffering the song. It goes from 'connecting to media' to 'locating media' to blank and fails to stream the music.

And with XaMp studio... it tries to connect and gives "Stream error 40"... so what is that telling us? Why can't we get this last buffering/stream to actually play?

Any ideas? By the way... XaMp RULES!!! Very Happy Exclamation Shocked
-RDunn
m0mo
Site Admin

PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 3:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

error 40 is a timeout error. basically the stream timed out.