XaMp.imomo.net Forum Index XaMp.imomo.net
support forums for XaMp studio edition and XaMp desktop
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Stream error 40

 
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    XaMp.imomo.net Forum Index -> studio edition bug reports
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
FellOffTheWagon



Joined: 24 Mar 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 6:09 am    Post subject: Stream error 40 Reply with quote

I can get logged in but every channel is "connecting"..... then Stream error :40 message appears. Is this my error or XaMp?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FellOffTheWagon



Joined: 24 Mar 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 4:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Update: On my work computer, the new release works fine. So I still have an issue with my home computer.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
n8wb



Joined: 19 Apr 2006
Posts: 27
Location: 42.32 N, 83.38 W

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hard to say. Sometimes mine works fine, other times it won't connect. It's especially problematic when using tune notify. It takes forever to connect to the new channel, if it even connects instead of coming up with the error message that everyone else is getting.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m0mo
Site Admin


Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 134

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 10:47 pm    Post subject: Re: Stream error 40 Reply with quote

FellOffTheWagon wrote:
I can get logged in but every channel is "connecting"..... then Stream error :40 message appears. Is this my error or XaMp?


stream error 40 means the stream timed out while trying to connect. can you play it via normal xmro?

there is a way to tweak the timeout via the xml. however the time is quite generous already imo
_________________
help support XaMp - paypal (no cc): xampd at imomo.net



Last edited by m0mo on Wed Apr 26, 2006 10:51 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
m0mo
Site Admin


Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 134

PostPosted: Wed Apr 26, 2006 10:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

n8wb wrote:
Hard to say. Sometimes mine works fine, other times it won't connect. It's especially problematic when using tune notify. It takes forever to connect to the new channel, if it even connects instead of coming up with the error message that everyone else is getting.


changing channels via double clicking, text entry, tune notify click are all the same. it calls the same procedure to play the channel. there should not be a difference.

please test and let me know if you are still having the same issue.

thanks
_________________
help support XaMp - paypal (no cc): xampd at imomo.net

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
n8wb



Joined: 19 Apr 2006
Posts: 27
Location: 42.32 N, 83.38 W

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 5:03 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am having the same issue with the beta version as well as XaMp desktop. I load the software, then it will wait for quite some time before it connects to a channel. After a while, it will start to play fine. But when I change channels it does the whole thing all over again.

I'll try to re-install to see if it fixes the problem.
_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FellOffTheWagon



Joined: 24 Mar 2006
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2006 7:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

XMRO works, the previous XaMp works, Studio edition worked for the 1st time on my home computer this morning.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
m0mo
Site Admin


Joined: 17 Jun 2005
Posts: 134

PostPosted: Mon May 01, 2006 5:33 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

FellOffTheWagon wrote:
XMRO works, the previous XaMp works, Studio edition worked for the 1st time on my home computer this morning.


"worked for the 1st time" as in it worked once and never did again?

or it finally worked
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    XaMp.imomo.net Forum Index -> studio edition bug reports All times are GMT - 8 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group